fbpx
skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Environmental Education for Sustainability: Motivating People to Action

January 26 @ 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

$150.00

A 12-week course and professional learning opportunity offered by Mass Audubon for environmental educators who design and deliver programs and educational materials for adult audiences

Winter 2023

Thursdays, 2:30-4:30pm ET, January 26-April 13, 2023.

Environmental educators will learn how to develop and deliver content using new research-based approaches for program development, teaching, and facilitating engagement with adult learners. We’ll look at how environmental education is evolving, and becoming more focused on environmental education for sustainability, reviewing landmark research studies in conservation behavior and sustainability behavior change. We’ll cover the approaches, theoretical frameworks, and best practices of Adult Learning Theory, Conservation Psychology, and campaigns designed to promote individual behavior change. Learn to incorporate all of these components as we expand our individual and collective environmental education practices for a deeper impact.

Instructor: Lucy Gertz, Mass Audubon’s Director of Adult Education, currently a Lesley University doctoral student examining the relationship between environmental education and conservation behavior in adult learners.

Thu, Jan 26, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 02, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 09, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 02, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 09, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 16, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 23, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 30, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Apr 06, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Organizer

Mass Audubon
Phone
781-259-2177
Email
lgertz@massaudubon.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Mass Audubon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top